Thursday, 12 January 2012

Fall Of Efrafa - Warren Of Snares Trilogy

Fall Of Efrafa - Owsla
Inle - Download

Fall of Efrafa was a English Post Hardcore band (2005-2009) that released a trilogy of records based around the book "Watership Down" by Richard Adams. They play an atmospheric kind of Post Hardcore that I've heard people refer to as "Emotional Crust" and "Neo Crust". Really long songs that tend to start out slow and finish slow, all based around rabbits heading out to find a new warren. Pretty awesome book to be honest. If you're too lazy to read the book, check out the animated movie. I remember that scaring the shit out of me when I was a kid. Anyway, here's the trilogy they released based on the book.

No comments:

Post a Comment